Log in

Beat the Bezoar!

A shiny apple, caught mid-air by Morton Subotnik who steps into the local diner. Bjork and Brigitte Fontaine stare and laugh together in the corner. Nina Hagen, cigarette dangling a long column of ash that never falls, pours him coffee, takes the apple then disappears into the kitchen. Masami Akita appears from the kitchen wearing a stained apron, stabs a knife into the counter (in front of Morton), shouts in Japanese, whips out the apple and takes a large bite.

Beat the Bezoar! has its own website: groovewitch.wordpress.com

Episodes

Wednesday, January 13, 2016
7:00–9:00pm

 

Wednesday, January 20, 2016
7:00–9:00pm

 

Wednesday, January 27, 2016
7:00–9:00pm

 

Wednesday, February 3, 2016
7:00–9:00pm

 

Wednesday, February 10, 2016
7:00–9:00pm

with Guest DJ KRISTIN  

Wednesday, February 17, 2016
7:00–9:00pm

 

Wednesday, February 24, 2016
7:00–9:00pm

 

Wednesday, March 2, 2016
7:00–9:00pm

 

Wednesday, March 9, 2016
7:00–9:00pm

 

Wednesday, March 16, 2016
7:00–9:00pm

 

Wednesday, March 23, 2016
7:00–9:00pm

 

Wednesday, March 30, 2016
7:00–9:00pm

 

Wednesday, April 6, 2016
7:00–9:00pm

 

Wednesday, April 13, 2016
7:00–9:00pm

 

Wednesday, April 20, 2016
7:00–9:00pm

 

Wednesday, April 27, 2016
7:00–9:00pm

 

Wednesday, May 4, 2016
7:00–9:00pm