Log in

Playlist: Freeform w/ Roberto

with Roberto on Saturday, October 14, 2017

Show Notes:

New music for new learnin'. Hour 1 = rock; hour 2 = blues/requests; hour 3 = soundtracks + electronica

Time Artist Song Title Album Label Year
6:00 am
Country Joe & the Fish The Masked Marauder (stereo mix) Electric Music for the Mind and Body Vanguard 1967
6:07 am
Cosmic Dead Psych is Dead Psych Is Dead (new) Riot Season 2017
6:16 am
White Suns A Year Without Summer Psychic Drift (new) The Flenser 2017
6:23 am
Eric Copeland Close Encounters Goofballs (new) DFA 2017
6:29 am
Turnover Bonnie (rhythm & melody) Good Nature (new) Run for Cover 2017
6:36 am
Haley Bonar Kismet Kill Impossible Dream (new) Gndwire 2016
6:40 am
Teenage Bottle Rocket Back and Forth (hollywood blondes) Stealing the Covers (new) Fat Wreck Chords 2017
6:43 am
Algiers Death March The Underside of Power (new) Matador Records 2017
6:47 am
Sisters of Your Sunshine Vapor (local) Sky Greece Lavender Blood (new) Space Camp Records 2017
6:54 am
Flamin' Groovies Just Like a Hurricane Fantastic Plastic (new) Sonic Kicks Records 2017
6:58 am
Mekons 1848 Now! Existentialism (new) Bloodshot 2017
7:03 am
Catfish Keith Reefer Hound Mississippi River Blues (new) Fishtail 2017
7:07 am
Coco Montoya Lost in the Bottle Hard Truth (new) Blind Pig 2017
7:15 am
D'mar & Gill Crawfish Boogie Live (new) Dgm 2012
7:18 am
North Mississippi Allstars Prayer for Peace Prayer for Peace (new) Songs of the South /Sony 2017
7:23 am
Laurie Anderson O Superman (by request) Big Science Nonesuch 1982
7:36 am
CW Stoneking On a Desert Isle Gon' Boogalo (new) King Hokum 2016
7:40 am
Nico Duportal and His Rhythm Dudes Mess and Chaos Dealing with My Blues (new) Rhythm Bomb Records 2016
7:45 am
Eddie Cotton Back in a Bit Here I Come (new) Dechamp 2014
7:47 am
Lil' Ed & the Blues Imperials Hold that Train Alligator Records 45th Anniversary Collection (new) Alligator Records 2016
7:54 am
James Cotton & Joe Bonamassa Cotton Mouth Man Alligator Records 45th Anniversary Collection (new) Alligator Records 2016
7:55 am
Toronzo Cannon Bad Contract Alligator Records 45th Anniversary Collection (new) Alligator Records 2016
8:02 am
Johnny Jewel Blue Moon Windswept (Twin Peaks soundtrack) (new) Italians Do It Better 2017
8:04 am
Oneohtrix Point Never The Pure and the Damned (feat. Iggy Pop) Good Time (original soundtrack) (new) Warp 2017
8:10 am
Eskmo Axe and Chuck Faceoff Billions (original soundtrack) (new) Milan 2017
8:13 am
Mica Levi Credits Jackie (original soundtrack) (new) Milan 2017
8:17 am
Shara Nova An Unknown Distance Yet to Run The Colorado (original soundtrack) (new) VIA Records 2016
8:23 am
Paul Haslinger Security is a Myth Halt and Catch Fire (original soundtrack) (new) Lakeshore 2016
8:27 am
Graeme Miller & Steve Shill Midwinter Rites Moomins (original soundtrack) (new) Finders Keepers 2016
8:35 am
John Barera & Will Martin Berlin by Daylight Proceed to the Root (new) 2mr 2017
8:42 am
Bottin Varosha I Have What I Gave (new) 2MR 2017
8:44 am
Arca Urchin Arca (new) XL Recordings 2017
8:48 am
Benni More Than Man (Machine Supreme) I&II (new) Goner 2017
8:58 am
Lost Midas For Nothing Undefined (new) Tru Thoughts 2017