Log in

Playlist: The Spirit of Radio

with Speckles on Friday, January 31, 2020

Show Notes:

New year, new music - lots of 2020 releases today!

Time Artist Song Title Album Label Year
1:00 pm
John Zorn The Holy Innocents 49 Acts of Unspeakable Depravity in the Abominable Life and Times of Gilles de Rais Tzadik 2016
1:05 pm
Oval Robussy Scis (new) Thrill Jockey 2020
1:09 pm
Squarepusher Oberlove Be Up a Hello (new) Warp 2020
1:13 pm
Boards of Canada Roygbiv Music Has the Right to Children Warp 1998
1:16 pm
Ross Goldstein Tiptoes in the Foam Timoka (new) Birdwatcher 2020
1:19 pm
Nara Dream A Little Dream An Anthology of Chinese Experimental Music (1992-2008) Sub Rosa 2009
1:25 pm
Haruomi Hosono Upper Floor...Moving Triangle Cochin Moon KING 1978
1:38 pm
Georgia Started Out Seeking Thrills (new) Domino 2020
1:42 pm
Cerrone The Impact DNA (new) Because Music 2020
1:47 pm
Cerrone Resolution DNA (new) Because Music 2020
1:51 pm
TR/ST Slow Burn The Destroyer - 2 Grouch/House Arrest 2019
1:58 pm
Orthy Down to the Wire Fable Living (new) Hollow Sound Music 2020
1:59 pm
Blood Orange Benzo Angel's Pulse Domino 2019