Log in

American Vernacular

The true vine of American regional performances sourced primarily from 20th century field recordings and phonograph records from the 1920's and 1930's. Each broadcast features diverse forms of sonic self expression from blues, ballads and breakdowns to sermons, stomps and spirituals. Roll up your brand new rug, carry out the cookstove and tune in Saturday at 9 a.m. to WCBN 88.3fm.



     



     



       


Episodes

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Weston ✓

Saturday, May 25, 2019

Weston ✓

Saturday, June 1, 2019

Weston ✓

Saturday, June 8, 2019

Weston ✓

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Tom C ✓

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Manos ✓

Saturday, June 29, 2019

Feckless Bum ✓

Saturday, July 6, 2019

sashay delmonico ✓

Saturday, July 13, 2019

Tom C ✓

Saturday, July 20, 2019

dives ✓

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Feckless Bum ✓

Saturday, August 3, 2019

Tom C ✓

Saturday, August 10, 2019

arwulf arwulf ✓

Saturday, August 17, 2019

sashay delmonico ✓

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Manos ✓

Saturday, August 31, 2019

Herb ✓

Saturday, September 7, 2019

Tom C ✓